Welcome to our searchable Farm Seekers directory.  Click on Seeker’s name to get more info and contact info.

Upload a Portrait Photo (Optional)

First:

Cassandra

Last:

Sears

Email:

Email hidden; Javascript is required.

Past and present farming experience:

3 seasons organic landscaping
4 seasons organic farm, different farms- vegetables, fruits, medicinal herbs~ duties including managerial/ finding markets/ advertising etc.
3 seasons managing edible landscapes/gardens/ veg garden at a resort and maintaining several clients' design and install

Counties being considered:
  • Androscoggin County
  • Cumberland County
  • Sagadahoc County
  • York County
Types of enterprises considered:
  • Apple/Fruit
  • Berries
  • Flowers
  • Greenhouse
  • Herbs
  • Nursery
  • Vegetables
Total Acres Desired:

10-75

Tillable Acres:

2-5

Organic:
  • Yes
Farm structures needed:
  • Other Housing
Arrangement(s) considered
  • Short-Term Lease
  • Long Term Lease
  • Lease with Option to Buy
  • Work to Own (Gradual Transfer of Responsibility & Farm Assests)
  • Partnership
  • Joint Venture with eventual sale
  • Farm Manager
  • Apprentice with a Farm Owner for a year or more
Here is a summary of the vision for my farming future and/or business plan:

I have a business plan for the farm I want eventually but for right now I would like some kind of short term arrangement trading rustic housing for gardening/ farming while my partner and I save money for our own land. Of course we could be open to some kind of longer term arrangement if it was a good fit!

Housing Wanted for Couple and Friendly Dog in Exchange for Organic-Edible Landscaping or Farmwork~ Cumberland County or ~30 minutes from Falmouth

Hello! We are looking for a short(ish) term arrangement where all or part of the rent of some modest cabin/yurt/ well-kept trailer in exchange for gardening or farming services. I have been gardening and farming for the past ten years in various capacities and would love to exchange this skill-set/ labor for an affordable place to live while my boyfriend and I save to buy our own land. He is a land surveyor and I may work part-time in the evenings as a bartender (not set, though). This could be for one or possibly two seasons if we like each other... My dog is large but very friendly and has experience being around chickens and goats but is scared of cows and horses (although could probably get used to). I also have a lot of experience working with children as a nanny and in the garden with them too!... so this could be a part of the trade as well. I am a clinically-trained herbalist and love food! We would be looking to move in sometime in Spring of 2019. We are both easy to get along with... Thank you for your time! 🙂